READY VR ARTISTS

READY VR ARTISTS!

NOV/19/2018 – NOV/23/2018

The FutureLab READY VR ARTISTS is focused on traditional artists, who want to carry their individual workflow into the digital sphere. Sculptors, painters, photographers, or illustrators use a vast array of tools in the real world. Now the opportunity arises to create your visions digitally, to experience and change them together with fellow artists around the world and bring them into reality with additive manufacturing.

With us you can start realizing your vision immediately, no matter if you have prior experience with the tools or not. The idea suffices! Our professional coaches and tutors teach their knowledge in a relaxed atmosphere. You learn with likeminded individuals in a small group, and discover how much fun and energy lives in Digital Art and New Media. Are you ready? Apply now!

For the FutureLab READY VR ARTISTS the University of Fine Arts Essen and 3D Druckzentrum Ruhr provide an Artist in Residence program for 4 artists from abroad. Costs for travel and accomodation will be provided by FutureLab. A jury consisting of professors of the HBK Essen and professionals will decide who can participate. Apply Now!

READY VR ARTISTS

READY VR ARTISTS!

19.11.2018 – 23.11.2018
Das FutureLab READY VR ARTISTS richtet sich an traditionelle Künstler, die ihren ganz persönlichen Workflow in die digitale Sphäre tragen wollen. Bildhauer, Maler, Fotografen, oder Illustratoren nutzen vielfältige Tools in der realen Welt. Nun ist die Gelegenheit da, Deine Visionen digital zu erschaffen, mit Künstlern auf der ganzen Welt gemeinsam zu erfahren, zu verändern und mit Hilfe additiver Fertigung in die Realität zu holen.

 

Bei uns kannst du direkt anfangen, deine Vision zu verwirklichen, egal, ob Du Erfahrung mit den Tools hast oder nicht. Die Idee genügt! Unsere professionellen Coaches und Dozenten vermitteln ihr Wissen in einer entspannten Atmosphäre und Du lernst mit Gleichgesinnten in einer kleinen Gruppe, wieviel Spass und wieviel Energie in Digital Art und New Media steckt. Bist du bereit? Dann bewirb dich jetzt!

Für das FutureLab READY VR ARTISTS bieten die Hochschule der bildenden Künste Essen und das 3D Druckzentrum Ruhr 4 Künstlerresidenzen für überregionale und internationale Teilnehmer an. Reisekosten und Unterkunft werden vom FutureLab gestellt. Eine Fachjury aus Professoren der HBK Essen, und sachkundigen Profis entscheiden über die Teilnahme. Bewirb dich jetzt!